BhanuPratap, New Health Secretary

Senior IAS officer BhanuPratap Sharma has been appointed as Health-welfareSecretary in the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare as part of a minor bureaucratic reshuffle effected by the government today.

Sharma, a 1981 batch IAS officer of Bihar cadre, is at present Establishment Officer and Special Secretary in the Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT).

He has been appointed in place of LovVerma, a 1978 batch IAS officer of Uttar Pradesh cadre, who has been shifted as Secretary, Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities, an order issued by the DoPT said.

Gauri Kumar has been appointed as Secretary (Coordination and Public Grievances) in the Cabinet Secretariat. Kumar, a 1979 batch IAS officer of Gujarat cadre, is now Secretary in Ministry of Labour and Employment.

Shankar Agarwal, a 1980 batch IAS officer, has been appointed in Kumar’s place. Agarwal is at present Secretary in the Ministry of Urban Development.

Madhusudan Prasad, a 1981 batch IAS officer of Haryana cadre, has been appointed in Agarwal’s place. Prasad is working as Special Secretary in the Department of Commerce.

Anita Agnihotri, a 1980 batch IAS officer of Odisha cadre, has been appointed as Secretary, Department of Social Justice and Empowerment. She was working as Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation, it said.

She has been replaced by her batchmateNandita Chatterjee who is Member-Secretary in National Commission for Women.

D K Mittal, a retired IAS officer, has been appointed as Mission Director of Direct Benefit Transfer scheme. He has been appointed for a period of three months, another DoPT order said.


Don't be shellfish...Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Share on LinkedIn0Share on StumbleUpon0Pin on Pinterest0Tweet about this on Twitter0
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top