Dr O P Yadava selected for Dr B C Roy National Award

Dr O P Yadava, CEO and Chief Cardiac Surgeon, National Heart Institute, New Delhi and Director, All India Heart Foundation, has been selected for Dr B C Roy National Award 2017 in the category “to recognise the best talents in encouraging the development of specialities in different branches in medicine.”

Dr Yadava, a National Board of Examination (2014) and Indian Medical Association (2015) National Awardee for Excellence in Medical Education, is an innovator and researcher of distinct, having pioneered Total Arterial CABG (coronary artery bypass grafting) in India.

Amongst India’s foremost cardiac surgeons with an experience of nearly 15,000 surgeries, he established the Beating Heart Bypass programmes, not only within the country at National Heart Institute and Sir Ganga Ram Hospitals, but also in the neighbouring countries.

He is Fellow of Indian Association of CTVS, CSI (Cardiological Society of India) and Indian College of Cardiology. He is Editor-in-Chief of Indian Journal of CTVS and Cardiology Today, besides being on the board of many national and international journals. He is Advisor, Govt of Uttarakhand and has been Member, Technical Advisory Committee, Govt of Delhi; Governing Council, Rajiv Gandhi Super Speciality Hospital; Health Committee, PHD Chamber of Commerce; and Executive Council, DCR University of Science and Technology.

Dr Yadava is also a recipient of Rajiv Gandhi Excellence Award, 1992; MAMCOS Award, 2005; Life Time Achievement Award bestowed by President A P J Abdul Kalam at Rashtrapati Bhavan in 2006; DMA Centenary Healthcare Award, 2014; NBE Eminent Alumnus, 2014; IMA Medachiever Award, 2014; Outstanding Reviewer, Elsevier 2015; Most Comprehensive Reviewer, European Cardiology Congress 2015, London; and T P Jhunjhunwala National Excellence Award, 2017.

Don't be shellfish...Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Share on LinkedIn0Share on StumbleUpon0Pin on Pinterest0Tweet about this on Twitter0
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top